Council as the policy making body is made up of ten Councillors from the ten Wards in the City. His Worship the Mayor, Councillor Collen Maboke is the Head of Council and chairs Council meetings.

Councillors are responsible for the crafting of policy and Management (appointed Officers) for the implementation of policies through its various Standing Committees.

Council sits once every month to consider recommendations of its standing Committee and adopt them into Resolutions. Ordinary Council meetings are open to members of the Public.

1. Schedule of Council meetings(View/Download)

2. Composition of the Council's Standing Committees(View/Download)